Doctors Manitoba Awards

I was honoured to photograph the 110th Annual General Meeting and 2018 Awards & Presidential installation for Doctors Manitoba on May 4 2018.   Held at the Grand Ballroom in the Hotel Fort Gary.   hotelforgary-winnipegphotographer-eventphotography-interiorphotography-doctorsmanitoba-agm-grandballroom.jpg

Dr. Gigi Osler, President-Elect 2017-2018 for Canadian Medical Association did the installation of Dr. Shannon Prud’homme as Doctors Manitoba President for 2018-2019.doctorgigiosler-canadianmedicalassociationpresident-elect-doctorshannonprudhommedoctorsmanitobapresident-eventphotographer-photographybymichele.jpg

Receiving awards on this spectacular evening were the following.

Canadian Medical Association Honorary Member  Dr. Terry Babickstudioportraitswinnipeg-terrybabick-cmahonorarymember-winnipegphotographer-photographybymichele

Canadian Medical Association Honorary Member  Dr. Kevin Coatesstudioportraitswinnipeg-doctorkevincoates-doctorsmanitoba-cmahonorarymember-winnipegphotographer-photographybymichele

Canadian Medical Association Honorary Member  Dr. Savas Menticogloustudioportraitswinnipeg-doctorsavasmenticoglou-doctorsmanitoba-cmahonorarymember-winnipegphotographer-photographybymichele

Canadian Medical Association Honorary Member  Dr. Sunilkumar Patelstudioportraitswinnipeg-doctorsunilkumarpatel-doctorsmanitoba-cmahonorarymember-winnipegphotographer-photographybymichele

Scholastic Award Dr. John Embil studioportraitswinnipeg-doctorjohnembil-scholasticaward-doctorsmanitoba-winnipegphotographer-photographybymichele

Health Administration Award Dr. Alecs Chochinovstudioportraitswinnipeg-alecschochinov-healthadministrationaward-doctorsmanitoba-winnipegphotographer-photographybymichele

Health or Safety Promotion Dr. James Boltonstudioportraitswinnipeg-jamesbolton-healthorsafetypromotion-doctorsmanitoba-winnipegphotographer-photographybymichele

Resident of the Year Dr. Signy Holmes studioportraitswinnipeg-signyholmes-residentoftheyear-doctorsmaniotba-winnipegphotographer-photographybymichele

Dr.Jack Armstrong Humanitarian Award Dr. Mathen Mathen studioportraitswinnipeg-doctormathenmathen_dr.jackarmstronghumanitarian-doctorsmanitoba-winnipegphotographer-photographybymichele

Distinguished Service Award Dr. Amarjit Arneja studioportraitswinnipeg-amarjitarneja-distinguishedserviceaward-winnipegphotographer-photographybymichele-doctorsmanitoba

Physician of the Year Dr. Robert Menzies.  I never had the opportunity to photograph Dr. Menzies as he  sadly passed away last year.

Doctors Manitoba President for 2018-2019. Dr. Shannon Prud’hommestudioportraitswinnipeg-shannonprudhomme-doctorsmanitoba-president-2017-2018-winnipegphotographer-photographybymichele

Congratulations to all the award winners!  It was such a pleasure to meet and photograph each and every one of you.



About Photography by Michele

Freelance Photographer who loves to capture just about anything. "May the light of day make you aware of the passing time"
This entry was posted in Event, Head Shots, Photos, Pictures, Portraits and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.