Lunch + Camera = Food Photography!

Who doesn’t LOVE looking at good food photography?

I’ll buy a recipe book just for the photos. I use to shoot for ciao magazine (pre digital) and loved it!  In 2000 I followed my heart to teach photography at Red River Community College and gave up shooting  for some magazines.   15 years later and RRCC has eliminated all the part-time photography courses.  The last course I taught ended a few weeks ago.

I had a student that truly inspired me.  He is a chef and I absolutely LOVED his food photography.  Chef’s certainly have a artistic eye for plating food, and the Manitoba Club has a great one!

I find myself wondering what’s next on my photographic journey.  Remembering my love of food photography,  I  spent a day in the studio with my lunch + camera.     Here’s the result…Food Photography Food Photography Food Photography Food Photography Food Photography

I love apples, I eat one every day.  But this is the first time I’ve ever photographed one.  I may need to continue this, as there are so many possibilities.

On the edge Apple Apple Art

Rad AppleApple Art

Apple ChairApple Art

Apple KinApple Art

 

Apple WoodApple Art

I think this is my favourite… I can see this on the wall in my kitchen, Apple Art!!!

 

 

About michele1962

Freelance Photographer who loves to capture just about anything. "May the light of day make you aware of the passing time"
This entry was posted in art, food photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

