Photographing CUTE KIDS!!!

Sometimes kids are a little shy with strangers.  But not Josiah, I had the best time photographing him.  He was the sunshine of my day… I  love this image so much, It will be a sample in my presentation room! 048

Why do I love to photograph kids?  They  don’t care if you photograph them. Even when they are playing with their favourite toy.  Who said every photo of a child had to be staring straight at you with a big smile?  I prefer the type of photos that show personality.  When a parent say’s “oh I like it but he’s not smiling”  I ask them if they know what the most famous smile in the world is?   Of course the question stumps a few people…..   The Mona Lisa is famous because of her “non” smile!

012

Sometimes kids ham it up and just give you a expression that is priceless.Thank goodness I have a quick finger! 

008

Kids never criticize how many  wrinkles they have or make comment on how their thighs look.  They don’t know about photoshop or ask to take a few years off. They just want to see themselves, they accept themselves and if they don’t like it they will tell you!   I sometimes wish more of my adult clients could be like children 🙂 

About michele1962

Freelance Photographer who loves to capture just about anything. "May the light of day make you aware of the passing time"
This entry was posted in Child, Children, Family, Portraits and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

