Happy New Year… a little late

I must admit it’s been a brutal winter here in Winnipeg. I’m not much of a winter person and it takes me a lot to get motivated to go outside when the temps it -45+.   December was the coldest winter in 80 years!  The other night was -51 and it warmed up yesterday but not enuf to head outside.  As I listen to the radio this am, all winnipeg school buses have been shut down. The schools are open though.   If you’re looking for a tow, it’s about 24 hours from CAA.

My first portrait session of the year has been cancelled, as my studio is just frigid in these temps.  We can wait for a warmer day…

I saw this frost on inside of my door handle….doesn’t encourage me to go outside.

 

frostondoor

About Photography by Michele

Freelance Photographer who loves to capture just about anything. "May the light of day make you aware of the passing time"
This entry was posted in Event, general comments Winnipeg photographer and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.