Happy Thanksgiving!

Back in 2001 I purchased a home and was dating an American.  He wanted to decorate the front door area.  So we drove to a garden market and purchase  corn, pumpkins and gourds.  I thought he was crazy!  American’s have a way of being a little over the top for holidays.   I must admit I really loved what we created.  I still decorate the front entrance way.   The house has changed over the years but  giving thanks this time of year hasn’t changed.

I’m truly thankful for all the great people that have come in and out of my life, for they have shaped me into who I am.   They say people come into your life for a reason, a season or a lifetime.  I wish you and your family, and the friends who treat you like family have a wonderful Thanksgiving.

Happy Thanksgiving!

About michele1962

Freelance Photographer who loves to capture just about anything. "May the light of day make you aware of the passing time"
This entry was posted in Event, food photography, general comments Winnipeg photographer, Lifestyle, Photos, Pictures and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Happy Thanksgiving!

  1. Bill Chance says:

    Nice – I like before and after photos. It’s nice to see that things change over the years – but not too much.

    Thanks for sharing.

    Like

Leave a Reply

