Lunch with a June bug…

Summer time would not be complete with going for lunch with friends.

June is a talented artist who also created my logo.  We met at Women Business Owners of Manitoba and became friends.  You have to check out her web site   http://junebugdesign.ca/

We decided to go for lunch and check out a art gallery in the exchange district of Winnipeg.

I’ve been to Shawarma Khan a few times. Owned by Obby Khan a Winnipeg Blue Bomber.  It’s great fresh  food, and I love it!   June and I were chatting about blogging, and artist blocks.   I thought, why don’t I do more photography of just everyday life as a photographer.  I’m always taking photos with  my iphone, so why not share more.  Can you guess what the close up is?  Maybe there is a sideline business of food art!?obby knanShawarma Khan Restaurant
Obby Khan with meat beet juice art

About michele1962

Freelance Photographer who loves to capture just about anything. "May the light of day make you aware of the passing time"
This entry was posted in art, food photography, graphic artist, Photos, Portraits, Women Business Owners of Manitoba. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

