eyes vs the camera lens

On June 6 I had my eyes lasered to correct my vision. Kind of a scary procedure considering what I do for a living.  I’ve been thinking about it for the past 3 years, and finally got the courage to go ahead with it!   I’ve worn glasses most of my life.  As a kid I can remember hiding them in the garden and saying I lost them….LOL    There are many places you can go for this procedure, but I wanted the best.  Dr. Michael Wiens of image Laser eye centre is the top dog in Winnipeg.  I know 3 people who have had the procedure and are thrilled about the results!    I’m excited that my normal range is crystal clear at the moment, and over the next little while my distance and close up will improve 🙂

I’ve always known how precious our eyes are and no camera lens can replicate the detail we can see.  Which is why HDR is so popular.

What is HDR you ask?

It stands for High Dynamic Range.

We can see detail in shadows and highlights.  Camera lens do not have the range our eyes do.   Which is why your photos never look as good as you remember!  But with the beauty of photoshop you can create wondering images the way they were meant to be seen!

This is properly exposed for the outside, the interior goes completely dark.3 This is properly exposed for the interior, the outside is overexposed….1 The is how we actually see, but the camera lens can not capture the full range of highlights and shadows.   With photoshop we can merge different images to see the full range just like how we “see” it.   Nice to see  beyond the glare of glass in a photo, and proof your eyes are the BEST lens 🙂 2

About michele1962

Freelance Photographer who loves to capture just about anything. "May the light of day make you aware of the passing time"
This entry was posted in Event, general comments Winnipeg photographer, Interiors, Lifestyle, Photos, Pictures, Real Estate and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

