Season Greetings…

It’s such a great time of year, even though I’ve been incredibly busy I was reminded again today how important my line of work is.  I agreed to do a family portrait for a friend who is also a photographer.  She couldn’t photograph her best friends family as someone had terminal cancer and she just couldn’t photograph the last family portrait, especially this time of year.

It’s the time of year where things that don’t really bother you all year round seem to service and bring a tear to your eye and pull at the heart strings.  Everyone so desperately wants that perfect tv family…..  Truth is there is no such thing.  We all have families that have some kind of issue, even my own!

After the shoot today the client gave me a beautiful card that read….

Michele,

“Thanks so much for giving us the best gift ever received. No words can express how grateful we are”.

These words brought a tear to my eye and reminded me how precious life truly is….

Will post images once I have permission to do so

About michele1962

Freelance Photographer who loves to capture just about anything. "May the light of day make you aware of the passing time"
This entry was posted in Family, Family Portrait and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

